Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Handbooks

Home > breadcrumbs: District Info > breadcrumbs: Handbooks >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

2017 - 2018 Calendar at a Glance

DESHLER PUBLIC SCHOOL

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017-2018

 

                     

 

                     Wed. August 10                                   Open House

                      Mon. August 14                                  First Day of School    

Fri. September 1                                 2:00 Dismissal    

                      Mon. September 4                              NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

Fri. September 8                                 2:00 Dismissal    

                      Thurs. September 21                          1:07 Dismissal

                      Thurs. September 21                          Parent/Teacher Conferences--2:00-8:00 pm

                      Fri. September 22                                NO SCHOOL

                      Fri. October 6                                       2:00 Dismissal

                      Fri. October 13                                     1:07 p.m.  Dismissal  --  1st Quarter Ends

                      Fri. October 20                                     No School – Fall Break

                      Wed. November 8                               2:00 Dismissal – Teacher In Service

                     Wed. - Fri. November 22 - 24               NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break

                      Dec 21 – Jan 3                                     Christmas / New Year Vacation

                      Wed.  January 3                                  NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service

                      Wed. February 7                                 2:00 Dismissal – Teacher In Service

                     Fri. March 2                                         NO SCHOOL

                     Wed.  March 7                                     1:07 p.m. Dismissal - 3rd Quarter Ends

                Thurs. & Fri. March 8-9                         NO SCHOOL – SPRING BREAK

                      Fri. March 30                                       NO SCHOOL – Easter Break

                      Mon. April 2                                         NO SCHOOL – Easter Break

                      Wed. April 4                                         2:00 Dismissal – Teacher In Service

                      Wed. May 2                                         2:00 Dismissal – Teacher In Service

                 Sat. May 12th                                       4:00 p.m. Commencement

                      Wed. May 16                                       11:00 a.m. Dismissal – Last Day of School

                      Thurs.  May 17                                    Teacher In-Service

 

Note:  If necessary, administration will have the discretion to delete vacation days and/or lengthen the school year in order to meet the minimum required hours of student instruction.

Log onto   www.deshlerpublicschools.org for the most current school calendar and other school information throughout the school year.

 

 

Back To Top