Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Guidance

Home > breadcrumbs: Junior and Senior High > breadcrumbs: Guidance >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Links, Links, Links

Where you will find valuable sites that can help direct you on your way to your future.

 

CAREER EXPLORATION

www.nebraskacareerconnections.org - Interest, skills, personality and values inventory. (create account) CODE for this year: N3826687JFK

www.MyNextMove.org - #1 complete the Interest Inventory; gather career information

www.actstudent.org - World of Work Wheel with career information

www.bls.gov - Career information

www.educationquest.org - Several features in getting prepared for college / career

Video on YouTube:  Why Career Readiness -- (3:10)

 

 

COLLEGE LINKS

On-Line Colleges in Nebraska, http://www.onlinecolleges.net/nebraska

BryanLGH College, http://www.bryanlghcollege.org/, Lincoln, Nebraska 

Central Community College, www.cccneb.edu, Hastings, Grand Island, Columbus, Nebraska

Chadron State College, www.csc.edu, Chadron, Nebraska

Clarkson College, www.clarksoncollege.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Cloud County Community College, http://www.cloud.edu/, Concordia, Kansas 

College Of Hair Design, http://www.collegeofhairdesign.com/, Lincoln, Nebraska

College Of Saint Mary, www.csm.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Concordia University, www.cune.edu, Seward, Nebraska

Creighton University, www.creighton.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Doane College, www.doane.edu, Crete, Nebraska 

Fort Hays State University, http://www.fhsu.edu/, Hays, Kansas

Grace University, www.graceu.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Hastings College, www.hastings.edu, Hastings, Nebraska 

Josephs College of Beauty, www.josephscollege.com,
Lincoln, Grand Island, Kearney, Hastings, North Platte, Norfolk, Beatrice, Omaha, Nebraska

Kansas State University, http://www.k-state.edu/, Manhattan, Kansas 

Kansas University, http://www.ku.edu/, Lawrence, Kansas 

La'James International College, http://www.lajames.net/, Fremont, Nebraska

Methodist College, www.methodistcollege.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Metropolitan Community College, www.mccneb.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Midland Lutheran College, www.midlandu.edu/Fremont, Nebraska

Nebraska College Of Technical Agriculture, www.ncta.unl.edu, Curtis, Nebraska

Nebraska Wesleyan University, www.nebrwesleyan.edu, Lincoln, Nebraska

Northeast Community College, www.northeast.edu , Norfolk, Nebraska

Northwest Missouri State University, http://www.nwmissouri.edu/, Maryville, Kansas 

Northwestern College, http://www.nwciowa.edu/, Orange City, Iowa 

Peru State College, www.peru.edu, Peru, Nebraska 

Southeast Community College, http://www.southeast.edu/, Lincoln, Beatrice, Milford, Nebraska

Union College, www.ucollege.edu, Lincoln, Nebraska

University Of Nebraska~Kearney, www.unk.edu, Kearney, Nebraska, Nebraska

University Of Nebraska~Lincoln, www.unl.edu, Lincoln, Nebraska

University Of Nebraska Medical Center, www.unmc.edu, Omaha, Nebraska 

University Of Nebraska~Omaha, www.unomaha.edu, Omaha, Nebraska

Wayne State College, www.wsc.edu, Wayne, Nebraska 

Western Nebraska Community College, www.wncc.net, Scottsbluff, Nebraska

York College, www.york.edu, York, Nebraska

 

 

MILITARY LINKS 

Army www.goarmy.com

Army National Guard www.1800goguard.com

Navy www.navy.com

Navy Reserve www.navyreserve.com

U.S. Air Force www.airforce.com

U.S. Air Force National Guard www.goang.com

U.S. Air Force Reserve www.afreserve.com

U.S. Coast Guard www.gocoastguard.com

U.S. Marine Corps www.marines.com

Back To Top